NUTMEG VOLUME 4 – “It’s Betty & Veronica meets Breaking Bad. A Scarface for the Nancy Drew set.”

NUTMEG VOLUME 4
“It’s Betty & Veronica meets Breaking Bad.
A Scarface for the Nancy Drew set.”

Nutmeg Volume 4 Cover

Writer(s): James F. Wright
Artist Name(s): Jackie Crofts (art, colors), Josh Eckert (colors, lettering)
Cover Artist(s): Jackie Crofts
96 pgs./ A / FC
$11.99 
A pair of 13-year-olds, Poppy Pepper and Cassia Caraway, inadvertently build a criminal baking empire when a prank against a bitter rival leads to their discovery of a highly addictive brownie recipe. Creators James F. Wright and Jackie Crofts comment that “It’s Betty & Veronica meets Breaking Bad. A Scarface for the Nancy Drew set.”
You’ve seen countless books about teens and more than a few about teen detectives, but how many about teen criminals? Not many, that’s for sure! Nutmeg provides a dark-tinged, poignant, and heartfelt breath of fresh air, blending noir with a classic coming-of-age tale. Few other books can boast that.
Nutmeg Volume 4 Page 1      Nutmeg Volume 4 Page 2

What can readers expect to experience in NUTMEG VOLUME 4? A glimpse into the triumphs and failures, in all their myriad forms, of a small group of 8th graders. With the hope that they will see something of themselves, of their own experiences, however filtered through this heightened reality, within these pages.

Creators James F. Wright and Jackie Crofts said, “When we began this book, our primary audience was ourselves. We wanted to make a comic we’d enjoy. But over time, it’s grown into a book with a dedicated audience fully invested in the stories of all of our characters, and we hope to find even more readers with this edition.”

NUTMEG VOLUME 4, which collects NUTMEG #10-12, will be in a comic book store near you on February 21st, 2018. Pre-order this delectable delight with the Diamond item code DEC170992.

Issues from the volume are available for review upon request.

Nutmeg Volume 4 Page 3      Nutmeg Volume 4 Page 4

Preview Pages

What people are saying about Nutmeg:

“Nutmeg is exactly what we need more of in the comic industry…” (Graphic Policy)

“Fans of Lumberjanes, Penny Dora and Amelia Cole will enjoy this series.” (Comicosity)

“This is the kind of comic we need more of…” (Comic Spectrum)

Related Posts

THE GHOST, THE OWL HARDCOVER: A scary, sweet story in the vein of Coco and Coraline

THE GHOST, THE OWL HARDCOVER: A scary, sweet story in the vein of Coco and Coraline Writer(s): Franco Artist Name(s): Sara Richard Cover Artist(s): Sara Richard 48 pgs./ A / FC $9.99  An Owl encounters a Ghost and they embark on a path to solve a mystery and forge a friendship that bridges the world […]

Read More

The world of PRINCELESS gets bigger with the GIRLS ROCK/GIRLS LEADERSHIP ANTHOLOGY debuting on comiXology!

The world of PRINCELESS gets bigger with the GIRLS ROCK/GIRLS LEADERSHIP ANTHOLOGY debuting on comiXology! PRINCELESS GIRLS ROCK/GIRLS LEADERSHIP ANTHOLOGY #1 Writer(s): Kelly Sue Deconnick, Kit Cox, Alicia Whitley, Bri Rudd Artist(s): Ro Stein, Ted Brandt, Jason Strutz, Kyle Latino Cover by: Katie Cook 32 pgs./ E / FC $2.99 (Digital) PRINCELESS is expanding into […]

Read More

Search

Tweets

While Minky and Unicole are led on an endless chase across campus, Trixie, Polly, and Vince fight it out with a gia… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

About 14 hours ago from Action Lab Ent.'s Twitter via Hootsuite

Newsletter