The Harcourt Legacy TPB Collects the Occult-Tinged Family Drama

The Harcourt Legacy TPB Collects the
Occult-Tinged Family Drama

The Harcourt Legacy TPB Cover

Writer(s): Brendan Cahill
Artist Name(s): Jason Federhenn (Art), Josh Burcham (Colors)
Cover Artist(s): Jason Federhenn and Josh Burcham
96 pgs./ T+ / FC
$11.99

Rich occultist Edward Harcourt is on his deathbed, and after a lifetime of searching, he believes he’s found the answers to true magic. Edward wants to pass along this knowledge to his grandniece Violet. His decision is a problem for his sister Edwina, who wants to keep his legacy for herself. Plus the gloomy Violet really just wants her troubled family life to improve.

The Harcourt Legacy is an occult-tinged family drama for fans of The Wicked and the Divine, The Magicians, Morning Glories, or Dead Like Me. It’s a coming-of-age story that is ultimately about family, selfishness, maturity, and where you find magic in the world. It features beautiful art and storytelling by Jason Federhenn (Pecking Order, Dead Guys) and Josh Burcham (Samurai Jack, Transformers).

The Harcourt Legacy is collected in its entirety in this trade paperback, which also includes a gallery of all the individual issues’ variant covers, with art from Brendan Cahill, Cody Vrosh, and Jen Bartel.

The Harcourt Legacy #2 Cover B by Cody Vrosh The Harcourt Legacy #3 Cover B by Jen Bartel

Writer Brendan Cahill (Silver Sable, Morbius) talks about Violet, the protagonist of the book: “I’m not a sixteen-year-old goth girl, but I like to think we all have one inside us somewhere. Not because we ate her or anything. You know what I mean. Our inner goth girl feels deeply, is full of wit, venom, and bravado, and calls out bullshit when she sees it. I think (I hope) that Violet is my inner goth girl, and if The Harcourt Legacy helps you find yours at all, then maybe our inner goth girls can be friends and smoke cloves and talk about how pissed they are they never got to see Tones on Tail live.”

THE HARCOURT LEGACY TPB will be in a comic book store near you on February 28, 2018. It is now available for pre-order with the Diamond Previews codes DEC171013.

Warning! This book contains teen snark, drinking milk from the carton, black magic, unlicensed driving, a little weed smoking, and some swears.

Advance review copies of the series are available upon request.

HL_02_Page6 HL_02_Page7 HL_02_Page8 HL_02_Page9 HL_02_Page10

Preview Pages

What people are saying about The Harcourt Legacy:

“…an in depth reading experience that never drags.” (SnapPow.com)

“One of the things that stand out is how Cahill writes Violet. She’s obviously a goth but, unlike how many other writers write goths, she comes across as an actual human and not a walking cliché.” (Review Fix)

“…this was a pleasant surprise.” (The Broken Infinite)

“Prepare to be amazed by the quality of storytelling here.” (Reading with a Flight Ring)

Related Posts

THE GHOST, THE OWL HARDCOVER: A scary, sweet story in the vein of Coco and Coraline

THE GHOST, THE OWL HARDCOVER: A scary, sweet story in the vein of Coco and Coraline Writer(s): Franco Artist Name(s): Sara Richard Cover Artist(s): Sara Richard 48 pgs./ A / FC $9.99  An Owl encounters a Ghost and they embark on a path to solve a mystery and forge a friendship that bridges the world […]

Read More

The world of PRINCELESS gets bigger with the GIRLS ROCK/GIRLS LEADERSHIP ANTHOLOGY debuting on comiXology!

The world of PRINCELESS gets bigger with the GIRLS ROCK/GIRLS LEADERSHIP ANTHOLOGY debuting on comiXology! PRINCELESS GIRLS ROCK/GIRLS LEADERSHIP ANTHOLOGY #1 Writer(s): Kelly Sue Deconnick, Kit Cox, Alicia Whitley, Bri Rudd Artist(s): Ro Stein, Ted Brandt, Jason Strutz, Kyle Latino Cover by: Katie Cook 32 pgs./ E / FC $2.99 (Digital) PRINCELESS is expanding into […]

Read More

Search

Tweets

While Minky and Unicole are led on an endless chase across campus, Trixie, Polly, and Vince fight it out with a gia… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

About 14 hours ago from Action Lab Ent.'s Twitter via Hootsuite

Newsletter