BABY BADASS #1: A foul-mouthed, ill-tempered 33-year-old badass marine trapped in the body of a powerful baby.

BABY BADASS #1: A foul-mouthed, ill-tempered

33-year-old badass marine trapped in the body of a powerful baby.

Baby Badass #1 Cover A

Writer(s): D.E. Schrader, Kristian Horn
Artist Name(s): Tim Larsen
Cover Artist(s): Tim Larsen (Cover A), Dan Mendoza (Covers B-C)
Cover A – Regular Cover (unlimited)
Cover B – Dan Mendoza Variant Cover (1500)
Cover C – Dan Mendoza Risque Variant Cover (2000)
32 pgs./ M / FC
$3.99

The future ain’t pretty. It’s 2043, and the United States Under God is a dry, violent place filled with aggressive degenerates. ‘Born’ into this world is Baby Badass; a failed military experiment who escapes into the New West desert where he’s discovered by a sweet waitress who takes him in, not knowing that the slumbering bundle is actually a 33 year old half-formed hybrid clone of super-soldier Alphie Omega.

On the run from an evil entity called M.O.T.H.E.R. (Military Organization to Harness Evolutionary Resources), it’s Mad Max meets Idiocracy—a hilarious and disturbing journey into a dark future of fear, sex, violence, and the occasional diaper-change. BABY BADASS is a fun, colorful ride—an insane pop culture mashup with a truly unique superantihero. I mean really, where else can you see a “baby” eating a heart?

Baby Badass #1 Cover B

This mini-series is a loving homage to the 90’s more vengeance-based creations. Inspired by classic comics and seminal blockbusters, it’s like nothing you’ve ever seen, and everything you’ve ever loved all at the same time.

When asked what he wants readers to get out of his book, Series co-creator Schrader comments, “We want them to laugh, and then we want them to laugh until they cry. We want them to be entertained by the breathless action, heroism, and unlikeliest of friendships. Joey and Baby Badass represent the duality of America; the infantile, reactionary, arbitrary bursts of violence and the virtuous Lady Liberty’s ongoing quest for justice and peace. Also, there are some poop jokes.”

Get ready to meet the most dangerous and foul-mouthed baby of all time! BABY BADASS #1 will be in a comic book store near you on February 28, 2018 and includes variant covers by ZOMBIE TRAMP creator Dan Mendoza. It is now available for pre-order with the following Diamond Previews codes:

DIAMOND ITEM CODES

DEC170997 – BABY BADASS #1 CVR A LARSEN

DEC170998 – BABY BADASS #1 CVR B MENDOZA

DEC170999 – BABY BADASS #1 CVR C MENDOZA RISQUE

Advance review copies are available upon request.

BBA_2_pg11a BBA_2_pg12 BBA_2_pg13 BBA_2_pg14 BBA_2_pg15 BBA_2_pg16

Preview Pages

What people are saying about Baby Badass:

“If you like comic books that are actually funny, a bit violent in the [vein] of Milk & Cheese or you’re a fan of Adult Swim… then Baby Badass is the book for you.” (Comic Bastards)

Related Posts

THE GHOST, THE OWL HARDCOVER: A scary, sweet story in the vein of Coco and Coraline

THE GHOST, THE OWL HARDCOVER: A scary, sweet story in the vein of Coco and Coraline Writer(s): Franco Artist Name(s): Sara Richard Cover Artist(s): Sara Richard 48 pgs./ A / FC $9.99  An Owl encounters a Ghost and they embark on a path to solve a mystery and forge a friendship that bridges the world […]

Read More

The world of PRINCELESS gets bigger with the GIRLS ROCK/GIRLS LEADERSHIP ANTHOLOGY debuting on comiXology!

The world of PRINCELESS gets bigger with the GIRLS ROCK/GIRLS LEADERSHIP ANTHOLOGY debuting on comiXology! PRINCELESS GIRLS ROCK/GIRLS LEADERSHIP ANTHOLOGY #1 Writer(s): Kelly Sue Deconnick, Kit Cox, Alicia Whitley, Bri Rudd Artist(s): Ro Stein, Ted Brandt, Jason Strutz, Kyle Latino Cover by: Katie Cook 32 pgs./ E / FC $2.99 (Digital) PRINCELESS is expanding into […]

Read More

Search

Tweets

While Minky and Unicole are led on an endless chase across campus, Trixie, Polly, and Vince fight it out with a gia… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

About 14 hours ago from Action Lab Ent.'s Twitter via Hootsuite

Newsletter